cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 7

Re: Introduce Yourself - March 2017

1. Name: Nabasa Wilson Alex
  2. Location: Kampala, Uganda
  3. What do I love about being a Local Guide: Loving my country, helping and sharing is what drives me to be a google local guide.
  4. I love to share: Everything about my city and country in particular, but most especially Businesses, Banks, Restaurants, Tourists attraction places and name it.
  5. How did I hear about Local Guides: I discovered it on google plus and since childhood I have been using google map.
  6. Fun Fact About Me: I take pictures everywhere and everything.
Level 5

Nice to see you Nabasa!

Dr.Sanjeev
Level 7

Thanks Sanjeev bhaee

Level 5

dada wewe ni kuwakaribisha

Dr.Sanjeev
Level 10

Introduction

Hello Everybody, Kumusta po kayo!

This is my first time to use Local Guide Connect and I'm really at a loss on how to use this!

Anyway, I'm Vic from the Philippines, specifically from the City of Pasig in the National Capital Region or Metro Manila. Somehow I got involved with Google Local Guides, maybe a month ago. I began contributing and posting photos, reviews and edits. As I go along, I become more passionate about LG, maybe because I'm doing a service and helping others. Then when I learned that I can be selected for LG Summit 2017 in San Francisco, it really pushed me to do more to ..... until I reached Level 5 a week ago.... and still contributing. Whew! amazing!

There seems to be no meet-ups or hostings of Local Guides in our city. I hope this post reach Manila LGs who are interested and we may start something interesting. By the way, I'm an avid walker, enjoying the sights wherever I go. 

Thank you. Maraming salamat!

Level 7

Hello,My name is Dr. Parth Patel from India.I want to know how to you become google moderator and what moderator generally do as a local guide??Your reply will help me.

Level 7

Hi all it's time to  introduce myself to the community.