Level 7

Re : Introduce Yourself - March 2017 - Michael @Frankfurt

Hi send me some picture please

Level 7

Re: Introduce Yourself - March 2017

Hi
Level 2

Introduce Yourself - March 2017

introductions I probably could not have made us to know each other but I am sure we can share stories, because in every time and place each one has a different impression. I come from a country Indonesia and reside in an area that may be limited for reviews on social media or time travelers mostly, let's see how can I review places in my area ...
 (di indonesiakan ya hahahah, berang-berang makan permen, berangkat menn !!!)

Level 6

Name: Joel

What do I love about being a Local Guide: I'm just starting out, but love the idea that I can help people learn all about local breweries and craft beer places around me.

I love to share: 360 images of local breweries and businesses I frequent.

How did I hear about Local Guides: A friend of mine told me about the local trusted guide program. I'm looking forward to hitting that 50x image threshold.  

Fun Fact About Me: Craft beer fan, addicted to travel and love technology. Also a dad blogger. 

Always Learning,
- joel
Level 10

Re: Introduce Yourself - March 2017[ New ]
  • Name: Javier
  • What do I love about being a Local Guide:  I am a passionate traveller and have visited at least once 73 countries, always involved in something related to the Travel Industry. During all these years, i have tried to share my experience using traditional ways (radio, travel magazines, travel channels, etc..), but there were always constraints and commercial interests. On the contrary, being a Local Guide and using such a powerful tool as Google Maps, means for me freedom and a frictionless relationship between the one who is advising and the one receiving the advise. I love how Google's technology is capable to recreate the kind of advise that you would receive from a friend that would have been in a place, precisely when you need it.