YanniY's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 5

Re: Introduce Yourself - March 2017

Hello fellow Local Guides all over the World,

I am happy and proud to be part of this special group. I am an IT Professional / Systems Administrator here in Tirana, which is the capital of ALBANIA. I am also an amateur photographer. I enjoy sharing my photographs taken with my Nikon D3200 DSLR Camera.

Some facts about me:

1. Name: Genti
  2. Location: Albania
  3. What do I love about being a Local Guide: Helping strangers to get to know Tirana and overall Albania through simple contributions from a Local Guide on Google Maps, help them have a wonderful experience when visiting Albania.
  4. I love to share: Photos so that other Local Guides can see the world through my eyes.
  5. How did I hear about Local Guides: I was sharing a review of a place on Google Maps and was prompted to join Local Guides.
  6. Fun Fact About Me: I like design and photography, apart from being a proud Systems Administrator.
Level 8

Hi everyone:) This is my short intro

1. Name: Andras
  2. Location: Hungary, Central Europe
  3. What do I love about being a Local Guide: I love the local guide as a contributor (sharing my views and experience) and also as a user (checking photos, comments about a POI)
  4. I love to share: commentsphotos, especially from the air:)
  5. How did I hear about Local Guides: I used the Map Maker for years, that was the source. 
  6. Fun Fact About Me: I Iove seeing the world from above the ground, from the air - I am a paraglider pilot, so I take photos also from a special view:) A big fan of the My Maps

13151679_10153917054159130_6193293418976689170_n.jpg

Level 3

@YanniY wrote: