Level 8

Re: Introduce Yourself - January 2017

Hi Corrie! Thanks for the intro guide. This format makes it easy. 😉

Hi Everyone,

Here's an intro from me:

CuberdonCuberdon

• Name: Allison
  • What do I love about being a Local Guide: 

1) I have a passion for maps. I love the immediacy of the sharing in the Google Maps app, the ability to put markers where they should be (close to entrances, where people can access a store or restaurant, versus in a street or parking lot).  

2) I love pointing out great places to my friends, adore culture, and this provides a global forum for sharing and learning from others!

3) Supporting local, small businesses is so worthwhile, and I hope this program helps the gems out there become more visible.

• I love to share: I'm a foodie and photographer who loves to take and share un-Photoshopped images of great plates served in restaurants - or from festivals and food trucks.

• How did I hear about Local Guides: I received an invite from Google and it sounded intriguing.

• Fun Fact About Me: I am a big Disney fan. Have spent lots of time at Disneyland. I've been to 3 of the Disney parks (Disneyland, Disney World, Disneyland Paris) and look forward to seeing the others in the coming years.

IMG_0792.JPG

Level 2

Hey... my name is Duane in Germany. .I love to go out and check out new places. I love to give people real and honest opinions about where I have been

Level 1

Local guide in Reno NV

Hi All,

I just became a local guide in Reno, NV. My interests are food, dining-out, outdoor recreation, rock music, science & technology, yoga & meditation. I look forward to connecting with other guides as well as with interested folks!

Cheers

Francesco

Not applicable

Hi

I'm Drame from Mopti in Mali. I live one of the best tourist town of my country and I want to be useful for people who like visited my wonderful town. Near the mosque of Djenne and Bandiagara, I wanted to promote Mopti by being a local guide.

@DuaneD wrote: