cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 7

Re: Introduce Yourself — April 2018

1. Name: Iban
  2. Location: Mortsel (near Antwerp), Belgium
  3. When and why I became a Local Guide: I became a local guide a few years ago, but only thought of introducing myself at this very moment 😮 I focus on my home town and some neighbouring towns because I like to keep things up-to-date. I make a tour at least once a year to check if I missed something that has changed. I see the local guide program as it is: being a guide to people not familiar with "my turf".
  4. Fun Fact about me: don't know if this fact is "fun", but I used to be a real estate photographer, which was actually the start of becoming a local guide; I was mainly active in my home town and neighbouring towns and already taking pictures of various locations. I quit that job to help my wife in our own (growing) business: a collectable shop. But I still take lots of pictures, which are my main focus/contribution in being a local guide.
  5. Other passions/hobbies: apart from photography, I'm a collector of (but not limited to) Lego and Funko Rock Candy figures.  When I'm not "playing" with my Lego, I make paintings (picture).

"Room with a view", acrylic on hardboard, 60x80cm, curvism."Room with a view", acrylic on hardboard, 60x80cm, curvism.

Level 8

Hello Everyone,

I am Xcited to join this global community of people who share and care. This is a great collaboration platform for all of us across the world to share the best of what we do outside our regular routines.

I am sure you must be wondering who am I?