PaytLynn's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 5

How to contact another google guide

Hi guys, 

I'm trying to figure out how to reach out to another google guide. I'd like to back him up on something he posted about a company I have extensive experience with. Can anyone please  tell me how to do this? 

15 comments
Connect Moderator

Re: How to contact another google guide

Level 5

@ErmesT thank you, I wasn't wanting someones personal info, but thought maybe there was a way to connect with another google guide via google. I was just wanting to know if we had some form of chat or way to communicate with other reviewers via google guide. but thank you!

Connect Moderator

Level 10

Hi @PaytLynn you can click the username in the reviewand this should open the profile account that should contain a list of all the reviews that person wrote.

You can get the Google+ profile, that is different than the Local Guides profile,using Contributions profile on Maps to find the Google+ profile.
Google uses the same 21-digit unique numeric string to identify the Contributions profile on Maps and the Google+ profile.
Find the contributions profile and then copy the 21digit numeric id.
Add it to the end of this URL to find the Google+ profile.
From the Google+ profile you could be able to start an hangout with the user.
Level 7

@PaytLynn

I am assuming from your description of the situation that you already now the screen name of the local guide.

If that is the case you could try to send them a private message or even " friend " them.

You won't see much mention of these facilities on Local Connect 2.0 since it has been deliberately engineered to reduce the amount of interaction between local guides.

If you were a Local Guide before August 2018 you will probably remember that we were able to "like" each other's comments in discussion threads freely so as to show our support for particular postings.