geothearch's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 6

Re: High Plains Photography

Glad you enjoyed it @davidhyno and @Harpal! Thank you for dropping a note and taking a moment to enjoy the quiet with me. 

Geoffrey Havens
Level 4

16114577_10211927684648358_902908210657854536_n.jpg

Greetings from Greece! I'm a volunteer forest firefighter and I'm following a 2 years course on forest protection. This is mt Hymittos in Greece, in the east of Athens. It is a national protected area. 

Connect Moderator

Hermosas fotos las que nos compartiste @geothearch, tienes acceso privilegiado a lugares que el resto de nosotros no podemos acceder. Gracias por compartir.

Farid.

Level 6

Hello @Nickelman

Thanks for dropping a line and the work you do, (for free!) for your own countries protected spaces. I hope some day soon you'll be able to get paid for the hard work you put in. Good luck on the studies and it's good to meet a fellow ranger from the opposite side of the world. Thanks for sharing the picture as well!

Geoffrey Havens
Level 6

Thank you for the lovely compliment @FaridTDF In the United States, at least, every picture I post I try to make sure others can enjoy. They might take some effort to reach, but that's part of the fun, right? =D 

Geoffrey Havens
Google Moderator

Hi @geothearch,

Happy New Year! Thank you for sharing this beautiful sunset.

It is hard for me to capture a sunrise or a sunset the way it looks in real life. Can you recommend any special settings you are using on your camera while taking such photos?

By the way, there is an on-going thread called How is the sunrise and sunset in your city?, feel free to check it out.

Due to the volume of private messages Google Moderators receive, I do not read or respond to private messages. Please post publicly so others may benefit from your discussion. If you require urgent assistance, please tag a Google Moderator. Thank you!

Level 6

Hiya @MoniDi,