ColinMcDermott's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 6

Google Reviews: How to blackmail a company and get away with it

Hi Guys,

Have been a Google guide for quite a while now, love the program, especially sharing my photos 🙂

However I am also a business owner, and recently was contacted by a spammer. I asked them to stop contacting me, and they left a negative review.

I documented the process, supplied the evidence to Google and waited.

It took 9 days to hear back, and apparently blackmail is not against the Google guidelines for reviews.

So I thought I would put together a handy guide for everyone!

How to blackmail people in Google reviews and get away with it - a simple guide, with pictures!

First, email your victim offering services, don't worry if you are selling guest posts which is against the Google guidelines.

alexa miller.png

Be sure to let the customer know you are in a completely different country than you actually are, and feel free to use a fake name, a Gmail address, and claim to be from a random company that doesn't exist.

When they reply asking you not to contact them again, this is when you go to Google reviews and leave a real stinker on their profile. Don't worry, it will take weeks for Google to respond to them, and they won't remove it. Which means your masterpiece will remain on their profile for ever.

wtf.png

The message you can expect to get back from Google when you contact them via Twitter:

blackmail.png

So guys, do you have any other tips on blackmailing companies I may have missed?

UK
17 comments
Level 10

Re: Google Reviews: How to blackmail a company and get away with it

Hello @ColinMcDermott,

For this kind of case, you have to tagg a moderator. Like this @ErmesT or @KlaudiyaG

They will get in touch with you by private message and will take the right action.

It should normally sort out your issue.

I wish you all the best.

See you

Jul

Level 6