Midhunnileshwar's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 8

Google Local Guides ID Card

Getting an ID card in area like mine will make some great changes. Putting an ID card from Google and entering in to a place will make great changes ... So try the Local guides their ID cards..

I'm a teacher, teacher trainer and a Level 7 Local guide from Kerala (God's own country) in India , don't forget to give a like and add me as your friend .
Thank you!
@midhunnileshwar
Nileshwar, Kerala, India
8 comments

Accepted Solutions
Level 10
Solution

Re: Google Local Guides ID Card

@Midhunnileshwar  Regarding Google Identity cards, the short answer is that Google does not provide them because generally Local Guides like you and me, are not Google employees. The best we can do if someone asks for some proof we are just sharing information to Google Maps is to open Google Maps app, and show them your Local Guides contribution profile, which (if we set correctly), should have our name and our profile photo. That's actually even better than a physical ID card because the information is accurate and direct from Google's servers and verifiable. 

Here is the reply a reply from TraciC about ID cards. Link Here

View solution in original post

Level 10
Solution

@Midhunnileshwar  Regarding Google Identity cards, the short answer is that Google does not provide them because generally Local Guides like you and me, are not Google employees. The best we can do if someone asks for some proof we are just sharing information to Google Maps is to open Google Maps app, and show them your Local Guides contribution profile, which (if we set correctly), should have our name and our profile photo. That's actually even better than a physical ID card because the information is accurate and direct from Google's servers and verifiable. 

Here is the reply a reply from TraciC about ID cards. Link Here

Google Vendor