FelipePK's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Former Google Contributor

Friday Favorites: Sightseeing in Seattle, po’ boys in Fiji, and more

Every Friday, Googlers round up some of their favorite posts that they came across during the week to celebrate the amazing discoveries Local Guides like you are sharing on Connect. This week, sightseeing in Seattle, po’ boys in Fiji, and more.

@FelipePK: When I saw @NiroshaJ's post “Healthy Pomegranate,” I was immediately interested. I’ve never tried this fruit before (fun fact: it’s called romã in Brazil!), but I liked learning more about it. In some cultures, pomegranates represent good luck! If you want to learn more about this fruit, be sure to check out this post.

Caption: A shrimp po’ boy with a side of fries on a white plate with ketchup. (Local Guide @Nick-Hobgood)Caption: A shrimp po’ boy with a side of fries on a white plate with ketchup. (Local Guide @Nick-Hobgood)

@AlexaAC: I’m thrilled to share this week’s Friday Favorites with my fellow Local Guides. I hope the sheer beauty of @Nick-Hobgood’s post “Arts village in Pacific Harbour - Fiji: Poboy and 360 at the lake” will transport you to a magical world of tranquility, even for just a few minutes. So, take a little break and enjoy!

@sonnyNg: I have stumbled upon a post titled “Home stay!” by @lillythu88. For those unfamiliar, a homestay gives visitors the opportunity to stay with a local family while travelling. It’s one way to immerse yourself in the culture of another place. In the post, @lillythu88 beautifully shared her experience at a homestay in the southern region of Vietnam. It shows how a homestay can provide a really unique experience.