CapitalH's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 7

Free Drive Storage

I did not redeem the Drive storage . It has been 3 months. I am level 5 local Guide. I have my own subscription so I don't want to add extra storage. Will it expire or I can redeem it whenever i want ?

8 comments

Accepted Solutions
Googler
Solution

Re: Free Drive Storage

Hi @CapitalH. As noted in the Local Guides Help Center, you must redeem your Drive storage within 30 days of reaching Level 4. Upon reaching Level 4, the Drive benefit is "unlocked" to you and you must activate it from your Local Guides profile page. We are unable to extend the benefit to you beyond the 30 day time period. 

Note: Due to the volume of private messages Googlers receive, I do not read or respond to private messages. Please post publicly so others may benefit from your discussion. If you require urgent assistance, please tag a Google Moderator. Thank you!.

View solution in original post

Level 5

you have not redeemed it for last 3mnth? OMG, then you have lost your prize. cause you have to redeem drive storage in 30days from when you recived the mail for drive storage. Now i think you have lost it already. 😞

Level 8

Hi @CatE,

One minor highlight for you.  The redemption windows is 30 days upon reaching Level 4 - not receiving the email notification for available of Drive space.  (That email might never come, actually.)

Level 7

Is there any other way to get that like contact the Local Guide help center ?

Level 8

Hi @CapitalH,

You can mention / tag our Moderators so that they can look into your case.

Googler
Solution

Hi @CapitalH. As noted in the Local Guides Help Center, you must redeem your Drive storage within 30 days of reaching Level 4. Upon reaching Level 4, the Drive benefit is "unlocked" to you and you must activate it from your Local Guides profile page. We are unable to extend the benefit to you beyond the 30 day time period.