FazeelUsmani's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 10

Fazeel Usmani - a local guides meetup enthusiast. My journey with Local Guides

Hi, my name is Fazeel Usmani from Hyderabad, India. I'm studying BIT at MVSR Engineering College and my hobbies are photography, travelling, trying different cuisines and knowing stuff related to technology.

Why I contribute to Maps?

Google Maps has been my trusted companion for last 2 years helping me navigate cities in India and Saudia during my travels. Google Maps has definitely done its best and now it's my turn to return back the favour with local guides programme. Thanks, Google for this amazing opportunity. 

Caption: A selfie with Aradhna during Hyderabad's 1st Geo Walk     |    Above Right: Local Guides diary and badge (Thanks!)Caption: A selfie with Aradhna during Hyderabad's 1st Geo Walk | Above Right: Local Guides diary and badge (Thanks!) 

On 3rd of September 2016, Google inspired me by offering a beautiful badge and a cool LocalGuides notebook for my consistent contributions to Maps.

My Local Guides Profile:           

Being a dynamic supporter of Google Maps I have got 82,000+ points for my contributions and my 10,000+ photos have accumulated over 21.3 million views. My reviews are doing well and loved by 5,500 users. I've answered 600+ questions on Maps and my profile has been an inspiration to more than 4,00,000 users. This not only helps local businesses to grow but also users to know more about the place. I'm also a Google Street View Trusted Photographer.

Caption" Screenshot of my contributions to Google MapsCaption" Screenshot of my contributions to Google Maps