How to activate your Trusted badge

Fab-Photosphère_360VR
16 comments

Accepted Solutions
Level 10
Solution

Re: Trusted badge

@Fab360VR wrote:

Thank you, but I'm registered as a Google Certified Photographer, I'm on the list, no problem on that side ...
only that I do not have the trusted badge on my account
you can see here =>

https://www.google.com/maps/contrib/101495394167165650557

Hi @Fab360VR this is not where is supposed to be.

You can see your badge in your profile image in Street View App on your smartphone, or, if aligned, in your badges page, here in Connect 😉

As you can see clicking on my contributions link, in my signature, i don't have the trusted badge here too 😉

View solution in original post

Level 9

Activate? 

You can try settings> available for hire >turn it on. 

@Fab360VR

Google Maps and Chrome Product Expert.

Always use @ before name to tag anyone on the Connect.
Level 10

Thank to answer, but I  received an invitation in the Street View app to join the Street View | Trusted and Local Guides programs.
And he tell me to activate my Trusted badge , but i don't know how

Fab-Photosphère_360VR
Level 9

Hi @Fab360VR

Thank you for writing back. I can tag @LucioV here for more information.

Google Maps and Chrome Product Expert.

Always use @ before name to tag anyone on the Connect.
Level 10

Hi @Fab360VR not sure if the enrollment process changed, but what @deepakjhic wrote (thanks for tagging me in) is correct; if you have enabled the "available for hire" toggle in your Street View App settings, and you received the email, just follow the email instructions to provide informations about you to be enrolled in the program.

In few days you should receive your badge and access to SVTp board, and then, if you want, you can be listed along other photographers available in your area.

It's almost a manual process, so if you are not enrolled in few days, please, come back here. 

This is a general check list from Google moderator: