_ali's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 6

Reporting a Local Guide

Hi @BruceDM 

I would like to report a local guide who has been spamming locations with irrelevant photos in order to get points. 

He’s posted more than 8000 photos. 

9 comments
Level 6

Re: Reporting a Local Guide

He wants to be selected, its just 2 days away you know 😁😁😀

Level 6

Two days away from what? 😅

I’m kinda new to this. 

Level 6

Selection for google connect live. It's on the 20th of June for those to attend the conference in October, the more posts and interaction you have here, the better your chance og getting selected.  So in a bid to be recognised and selected, some people have been overboard with postings. 

Level 6

Ohhh 😮 Well thanks for the clarification! 😁

Connect Moderator

Thanks for reaching us. @_ali, and for the help in keeping Google Maps clean

Looking at your post, it seems you already know about how to report a Local Guide: How to identify and report fraud on Google Maps

As this seems to be one of your first post in here, I take the opportunity to give you some information to know how to interact with the community:

• Need Help?: The help area give you a lot of solutions if you need to "know how to ...."
    • Explore the Forum menu, to see what the various sections are about. You will find many interesting parts regarding, for example, meet-up, or photographic technique.
    • Give to the post a descriptive title

As an extra tips, i would suggest you to Search the community before posting as the same subject can be already being discussed.

Welcome again, I hope to see you soon 🙂

If, like you say @Mooyyoo, someone is thinking that tricking the game can be a solution for being selected in CL18, this is a wrong way to proceed, because all the contributions af the people that applied for CL18 for sure has been checked carefully

Ermes

Level 6

Good to know the system can't be tricked. 

Level 6

Well thank you @ErmesT !