KiranPradhan's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 7

Missing points/synchronisation problem.

Sire, if anybody is listening to me then please pay attention.... I have been contributing to the map marking community for almost 3 years from now but I did not notice this problem but now when it came to my notice I could not stop myself from asking you. Please Read my query and please serve me JUSTICE.

So, As per the Link Here I am a Level 6 Local Guide but I should have been more. The Problem is with the map point allocating servers I guess.

Here is my screenshot of my work.Not Awarded for my  contribution and hardworkNot Awarded for my contribution and hardwork

According to this screenshot, I Have:

Reviews : 258 x 5   = 1290

Ratings : 1 x 1        = 1

Photos  :  125 x 5   = 625

Edits     : 695 x 5    = 6475

Places Added : 2445 x 15 =

Added : 2445 x 15  = 36675

Facts Checked 198 x 1 =

Checked:   198 x 1 = 198

Total Points I get is 45,264 but I have only been awarded 3722.

Why Such Injustice ???

@JeslynL May be you could be of some help to me ??? Please Help. I dont want to quit like this... in fact i would never want to quit.

Rayagada, Odisha, India
7 comments

Accepted Solutions
Former Google Contributor
Solution

Re: Missing points/synchronisation problem.

Hello @KiranPradhan, you are already awarded points for ratings. The points you earn from rating a place are taken into the points of reviews. When you publish a review, you will find that you are awarded 6 points - 5 points for the review, 1 point for rating. Does this help you understand better? 

New to Connect? Check out Help Desk! Always keep in mind the Local Guides program rules when posting.

View solution in original post

Hi @KiranPradhan, thanks for mentioning me, I'm happy to explain this to you. 🙂