Briggs's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 8

Re: Many Uploaded Photos Never Appearing on Google Maps

Hi @PaulPavlinovich

I'm sorry. Because I am not good at English, I am using Google translation.

Thanks for the information, Paul 🙂

Hi @BruceDM

I use Google Translate because Japanese is complex and my intention is not well communicated, so I will reply in a native language when I get better accuracy 🙂

Level 10

Re: Many Uploaded Photos Never Go Public on Google Maps

Dear all,

Caption: 'Soon' can be a long long time before I've lost my way.Caption: 'Soon' can be a long long time before I've lost my way.

Many more photos have been uploaded since my last post 12 days ago, and now it's come to a point where I am highly discouraged. The photo to the left is at the St Mary's Police Station. I've taken countless photos of police stations, even the Australian Federal Police headquarters, but I can't figure out why my one is being treated as spam. I've also countlessly shared photos at local BWS (Beer, Wine Spirits) stores and this one even upload after upload, crop after crop always, backup after backup, it just fails to attach to the POI, on multiple occasions.

I don't know why but even up to 10% of photos I contribute don't even go public anymore. I don't want to complain much anymore, but I might as well be mature about it and walk away. We can't sit down and find a solution together, we can't go behind the scenes and release these photos from limbo, maybe because the technology isn't there yet.

If you tell me that my photos will be public on Google Maps soon, don't stretch your timeframes. You tell us that you value our contributions, but when we try to, you don't ever let them see the light of day. Can't you at least do something, anything, please?

Level 10