DBCooper's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 7

Level 7 guide over 3 years of contributions - no perks

I've been contributing for to Google Maps local guides for at least 3 years.  I've submitted 450 pictures that have seen 4.2 million views, answered 5000 questions... videos, reviews, Q&A, etc.  I've participated in every way a guide can earn points.  

I have never received a single perk other than a badge.  

I searched the forum before posting and saw similar queries, so I'm sorry if this is redundant but I can't help but think something just ain't right.  Is something wrong with my account? 

Yes my contact preferences are set up correctly.  I have never received any email in regards to anything local guide related.  I've had a Gmail account since thr times when you needed an invite to get one.

How can I have never been notified of a perk in over 3 years of contributions as a level 7 contributor (halfway to 8)? 

Is there anyone at Google who can look into this?  

Anyone else experience same thing?

2 comments
Level 7

Re: Level 7 guide over 3 years of contributions - no perks

And my badges page is very weird.Same date earnedSame date earned

All badges earned on the same date, which of course is impossible and the obscure "Earned by 140,233" whatever that means.

Even more makss me inclined to think there is something amiss.

Connect Moderator

Re: Level 7 guide over 3 years of contributions - no perks

Hi @DBCooper Welcome in Connect, the Official Community of Google Local Guides.

Even if you joined Local Guides Connect Community on August 19, 2017, it seems you never participate in here, before today.

• Promotions: Have you activated the notifications on your app? As you are not active in the community, activating the notification is the only way for being informed about promotions in the area where you are registered.