How can I Transfer My contributions to another account because I want to delet this account.
Hi @MuhammadFarouk Unfortunately, at this time, it is not possible. Please also note that to have more than one account is Local Guides Connect against the program rules.
There is no way to transfer contributions between Local Guides accounts @MuhammadFarouk , for the simple reason that, according to the program rules, only a Google account can Local Guide can only have one account. “Contributions to Google Maps must originate from a single Google account to count towards benefits and cannot be transferred between owned accounts.”
What you can actually do is to download your contributions and upload your photos manually again. You can take out your photos through Google takeout
There is an idea for a Tool for transferring a Local Guide Account but there isn’t actually a real possibility for doing that.
BTW, if the reason for closing an account is related to privacy/security violation, you can check the option for improving your safety.
Click on your avatar on every google product then click on “your account”, of follow this link to access to your privacy and security settings
I don’t understand that “rules violation”… If I want to transfer my local guide stuff from one account to another one, I’m more than ok to delete the old account. That won’t keep 2 google accounts. I’m not sure how this is a problem and there’s no solution for this.
Old Account → Google guide stuff → transfer to new Google Account → delete google Guide old account
Why is this not possible? What I’m missing here? I don’t want to keep both accounts with the same content, and I could. Just need to add to my account everything from my old account, and that would be stupid.
I just don’t get how this is an issue in 2022…