ich bin aktuell Google Local Guide Level 9 und habe eine große Anzahl an Fotos, Beschreibungen und Rezensionen (über 24.000 Beiträge) in den vergangenen Jahren abgegeben.
So habe ich u.a.
weit über 1 Mio. gelesene Rezensionen
weit über 40 Mio. User die sich meine hinzugefügten Orte angeschaut haben
weit über 100 Mio. Bilder wurden zu den Rezensionen aufgerufen
Was mir nun aufgefallen ist:
seit einiger Zeit werden meine Rezensionen extern nicht mehr an gezeigt
Ich habe mich hier jedoch jederzeit Google-konform verhalten. Wird man informiert, wenn Google ein Problem sieht?
Weiter ist mir aufgefallen, dass Google neue Abzeichen eingeführt hat, hier gibt es u.a.
Abzeichen Rezensent
(da steht seit vielen Wochen Neuling drin, die angegeben Zahlen (Reichweite, Nützlichkeit, Auswirkungen etc.) passen vorne und hinten nicht
Abzeichen Wegbereiter
(auch hier passen die Zahlen vorne und hinten nicht)
Hat einer ähnliche Erfahrungen gemacht oder weiß um Hilfestellung. Denn wenn Google Maps / Local Guide nicht richtig funktioniert, stellt sich die Frage, ob es überhaupt Sinn macht, hier Google zu unterstützten.
I can easily answer your first question : No, Google does not inform us when some or all our photos and/or reviews get hidden so only we see them on Google Maps.
It certainly would be fair and reasonable to expect this of Google. At least for very active and productive local guides like you and me.
I believe you can find proposals on this in the section called Idea Exchange here on Connect.
With respect to finding solutions: You will probably need to modify your notion about not having done anything against the guidelines. The guidelines are very detailed and not easy to read and understand. And there us no easy way to find and learn all the guidelines. I would think none of us are able to adhere to all the guidelines all the time. It is almost impossible.
We would like to help you spot what you could have been doing wrong. But it is not easy as we can’t see your hidden reviews and photos.
And of cause there is a very tiny chance that you did nothing wrong. But please note that your account would have been suspended if you made excessive errors. And since you still have access to Connect you are not for sure not suspended.
Let us know how you would like to proceed. You may need to help us see examples of your hidden reviews. Also, as a first step you need to make your profile public - at least while we try to find out what could be wrong.
It’s sad to read that none of the reviews posted by you is now visible to the public.
I infer that from looking at your “Reviewer badge”. Otherwise, you have chosen to keep your profile locked.
Yesterday, I found a similar concern in another query & tried to explian the possible reasons. You can read that in this link.
Nevertheless, there has not been any addition to existing badges.
A profile always remains unlocked for the owner.
Nevertheless, the photos & reviews also always remain accessible at the corresponding POI. From there, one can reach the profile page of the contributor. And at this place, the owner can choose whether others can go through the contributions by scrolling down the content.
To see that, you can follow these steps.
Log off from Maps in the mobile app. Then open any place where you have added reviews or photos. There, click on your name & that will take you to your profile page which will be displaying a lock.
It would be really helpful if you would use the tagging tool when replying to someone here on Connect. Type @ followed by the username. Type slowly. Then we get an e-mail notification and you are more likely to get a prompt reply.
Trust me, letting us look at your public reviews and photos will give you some useful pointers as to why other of your photos and reviews are hidden. Up to you.
I find you usually work on a desktop.
Then, click the three bars (Hamburger menu) and select “Meine Beiträge”.
In the middle, you will find a gear icon with the text “Profileinstellungen”. Click on that.
A new window will pop up with the title “Schutz der Profildaten” and a subheading “Eingeschränktes Profil”. Adjacent to that you will find a toggle switch, i.e. a small slider. Move the slider to the right & then that will remove the lock.
Tagging was successful → I got a notification via email. Thanks
Your profile is now public. Thanks.
The bad news:
None = Zero of your photos and reviews are public. I might have misunderstood. I thought only some of your pics and reviews were made private, so we could analyze the rest for a possible reason.
We need help from someone with more knowledge than I have.
I saw you have uploaded 9306 photos and written 924 reviews of which 100% are hidden.
@ErmesT would you care to take a look and tag a relevant Google Moderator if needed Or would you suggest that he reach out to the Team via email? Using the appeals form is not going to do much since Andreas is not suspended.