Nice visual way to explore your saved places and lists

While browsing Google Maps Help, I came across a post mentioning this link:

It was new to me, and I found it to be a great visual way to browse all of your saved lists and places.

When I open the link I see MY saved places and lists and NOT your saved places and lists. So the notion that you can share this link meaningfully with others is not the case. They will see their own saved places and lists.

Of course, this link only allows each user to view their own saved lists and places.