How to Unskip photos on a location for contributions

It has happened a few times, especially since the re-design, where I unskip all pictures when I want to only post a few (or accidentally click unskip instead of unselect all). Any way to unskip those photos?

Also, adding photos to a location when Google maps doesn’t suggest it. That can also be a work-around solution for this.

Please elaborate on what unskip means, @cynap1

Maybe you could share a screenshot.

If you visit a place’s page you will find a link or button called Add photo. That is a great way since the prompting/suggestions to upload photos is extremely unreliable. It will even suggest you to upload photos that you already have uploaded.

Cheers

Morten

Hello @cynap1
Once you have exercised your choice, there is no means to undo that.
The photos will vanish from suggestions.
However, you can still upload the photos by clicking the camera icon & then select the desired ones from the device folders or the photo albums in Google Photos.
Maps may suggest probable locations based on metadata. Nonetheless, you can change that if you find that to be incorrect.